iphone - will it work on net10?

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby Anne2 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:17 am

Hi Oclafsti. My name is NET10 Anne. I’m going to try to help you now.
We need to take this issue offline so I can address it further. I’ll contact you directly through a private message. Thanks.
NET10 - Anne
Anne2
 
Posts: 1852
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:45 am

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby Oglesby23 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:35 am

It say's that a verzion iphone will work with net10 bur my iphone doe's not have a sim card so doe's that mean i can not us it for net10?
Oglesby23
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:32 am

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby Oglesby23 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:41 am

it says a verzion iphone could work with net10 but how is that possible if verzion iphone's do not have a sim card?
Oglesby23
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:32 am

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby SithaSann » Tue May 07, 2013 2:17 pm

i have an iPhone 5 for sprint. if i unlock the phone can i use net10 with it?
SithaSann
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby elle » Tue May 07, 2013 2:27 pm

Hi Oglesby23 and SithaSann. My name is NET10 elle. No, Verizon and Sprint phones will not with NET10. The NET10 BYOP Program; also known as Bring Your Own Phone will only work with an AT&T, T-Mobile GSM (Global System for Mobile Communication) technology phone or an unlocked domestic GSM handset (phone must operate in 850 and 1900 MHz bands). This program will not work with Blackberry or tablets, branded Straight Talk, SafeLink, TracFone and NET10 phones. Also, this will not work with CDMA phones (Code Division Multiple Access) or phones that do not have SIM cards. To know more about the program, please visit the website www.net10sim.com. Hope this answers your inquiry. Have a good day!
elle
 
Posts: 2302
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:45 pm

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby joshualange » Wed May 08, 2013 10:29 am

I understand that the iphones must be att or tmobile in order to work. However, do they need to be "unlocked", or is that just an additional option I can look for in the phone? Thank you!
joshualange
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 4:59 pm

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby elle » Wed May 08, 2013 10:38 am

Hi joshualange. The phone needs to be unlocked so it can be used with other service provider. Thanks.
elle
 
Posts: 2302
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:45 pm

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby weston2k » Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:38 am

I see posts where people are using Verizon and Sprint iPhones. What gives?
weston2k
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:28 am

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby Net - Katie » Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:48 pm

Hi weston2k,
For more info about our CDMA/GSM BYOP program, please visit www.net10byop.com to check if the phone is compatible. Thanks.
Net - Katie
 
Posts: 1082
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:00 am

Re: iphone - will it work on net10?

Postby shiningfish31 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:34 am

If you own an iPhone and one day it stuck in recovery mode, you can use the Tenorshare ReiBoot to fix it. It is a professional free tool to help you enter or exit recovery mode of iOS devices, including iPhone, iPad or iPod. So if your iphone 6 stuck on itunes logo and usb cable, you can use it to fix your iPhone.
shiningfish31
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:26 am

PreviousNext

Return to Making the transition to NET10 prepaid
no-contract service. Want to keep your number from your old provider? Learn how, here.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron