Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby starskysll128 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:36 am

Hello,

I am using net10 sim card and my own phone. With every effort, I cannot setup my voice-mail.
When I dial the voicemail number and enter my phone number, it says the account does not EXIST!
Can someone help? My # is 650-XXX-XXXX.

-L.
starskysll128
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:32 am

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby JavierNT » Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:41 am

Good day. My name is NET10 Javier and I’ll help you. Please check your Forum inbox for an update. Thank you.
JavierNT
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby DeronJ1 » Sun May 21, 2017 10:32 pm

I have the same problem. I just purchased an Samsung S6 from Amazon. When I try to set up my voicemail, it sends me to AT&T. Please help!
DeronJ1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby Net - Larry » Mon May 22, 2017 8:01 am

Hi DeronJ1. My name is NET10 Larry. We need to take this issue offline so we can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Please click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. Thank you.
Net - Larry
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:22 am

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby ebauman75 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:25 pm

the same thing is happening to me when I try to set it up
ebauman75
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:23 pm

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby Net - Larry » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:36 pm

Hi ebauman75. My name is NET10 Larry. We need to take this issue offline so we can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Please click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. Thank you.
Net - Larry
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:22 am

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby zjakkmd » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:57 am

Hello,

I am having the same issue. After holding "1" to get to voicemail, I am not prompted to set up my account.
zjakkmd
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:41 am

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby Net - Felice » Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:18 pm

Hi Zjakkmd. My name is NET10 Felice. We are sorry for the issue you have with Voicemail. Please check your Forum inbox for a message. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.
Net - Felice
 
Posts: 1910
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:02 am

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby RattMan » Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:48 pm

I can call voicemail but no one can leave a message. Why does this have to be difficult?
RattMan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Cannot setup voicemail with BYOP

Postby Net - Larry » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:21 pm

Hi RattMan. My name is NET10 Larry. I read your post and I am sorry you’re having some problems. For further assistance, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. Thank you.
Net - Larry
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:22 am


Return to Post your questions and get answers about talking and texting, and setting up voicemail with your NET10.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests