Upgrade -Phone #

Upgrade -Phone #

Postby upstatedave » Wed May 30, 2012 7:25 pm

I'm thinking of upgrading my Net 10 phone to one more up to date. Before I do will I be able to keep my # ? Thanks.
upstatedave
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby Jennifer1 » Wed May 30, 2012 7:30 pm

Hi upstatedave. My name is NET10 Jennifer and I will be addressing your question. Yes, as long as your phone number is still active. Thanks!
Jennifer1
 
Posts: 2489
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:09 pm

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby upstatedave » Wed May 30, 2012 7:37 pm

Yes my phone is still active. Last question. Is there a waiting period for the # to transfer from my current phone to the new # ? Thank you.
upstatedave
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby upstatedave » Wed May 30, 2012 7:47 pm

Phone # is still active. One last question. If I upgrade to another phone is there a waiting period for the # to transfer off the old phone to the new one before I can start using it? Thanks.
upstatedave
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby Lindsay » Thu May 31, 2012 3:43 am

Hi upstatedave. My name is NET10 Lindsay and I will be addressing your question. Please be advised that the transferring process may take within a few hours or up to 2 business days to complete. Thanks.
Lindsay
 
Posts: 3609
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 3:29 am

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby GIGO77 » Thu May 31, 2012 2:46 pm

Hi, I bought a new phone and as soon as I stuck my NET10 SIM card in it, it worked. I was able to make phone calls immediately. The website says as long as the phone is active; ie you havent run out of minutes and you've paid your bill, you will retain the same phone number.
GIGO77
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:06 pm

Re: Upgrade -Phone #

Postby Che1 » Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:58 am

Good day GIGO77! My name is NET10 Che and I can help you with your concern. Yes, you can keep your phone number as long as it's still active. However, you cannot install the SIM cards you have on the old phone since it is not interchangeable. Hope this helps. Thanks.
Che1
 
Posts: 3183
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:20 am


Return to Getting started, adding Airtime and other general NET10 discussions.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest